2018-2019 LUNSFORD AWARDS and LUNSFORD SCHOLARSHIPS







Connor Richardson



Grant Young

Congratulations to Levi Kellogg, Connor Richardson, and Grant Young, recipients of the 2018-2019 Margaret V. Lunsford Award. The Lunsford Award is granted to a senior Anesthesia Extern with outstanding academic achievement who has demonstrated potential to contribute to the specialty of Anesthesiology. Levi, Connor and Grant will each receive \$10,000 from the University of Iowa Foundation. If they match in the Department of Anesthesia at Iowa for residency, they will receive an additional matching cash award. The Lunsford Award was established at a beguest from the estate of Dr. Margaret Vanderwilt Lunsford through The University of Iowa Foundation in December 1995. In complete accord with Dr. Lunsford's wishes, at this time, the principal has been established as an endowment to provide scholarships for medical students entering the field of Anesthesiology. Please congratulate Levi, Connor and Grant on their academic achievement and award.

In addition to the Margaret V. Lunsford Award, we are pleased to announce that again this year we have worked with the University of Iowa Foundation to provide Lunsford Scholarships. This is a \$1,000 scholarship award that is given to each of our Externs. The scholarship will be applied to each student's tuition accounts by the Foundation as a \$500 payment in at the beginning of both the Fall and Spring semesters of 2018-2019 year. We are pleased to offer these scholarships to all of our Senior Medical Student Externs, and congratulate them when you see them on their fine work.

Anesthesía Externs 2018 - 2019

